ZnetShows

Oh what fun I have had the last two weeks experimenting with new beads! I received these cultured sea glass beads from ZnetShows. They are a wholesale bead company you and you can find them here http://www.znetshows.com/
They were kind enough to supply me with a test sample of 5 shapes of their sea glass beads.
Z net beads

I loved the fishbone beads so I started there.. I got out some wire and made fish shape, added the beads… but it needed something.. spacers! My friend Susan to the rescue, she had real fish bones and I but them in between the fishbone beads. TADA!!!
Z net necklace

I made the chain to look kind of like a fishing stringer, a little tag Gone Fishing and made the bobber out of polymer clay. I think he is kind of cute. Here is a closeup.
Z net necklace  2

Next was the fun Conch shell shape. I decided I wanted to have them rolling in the ocean waves like the would be found on the beach! I made spiral ear wires and slipped on the shell bead, then wired wrapped a few blue crystals for the ear wire to hold the shell in place. Love how they came out! Z net earrings mini shells

Last but not least we 2 pair of rectangle sea glass that I used as a backdrop for wire squiggles. Because they were white they were very hard to photograph but look great in person hanging on your ears!!!Z net squiggles

I have a few beads left over and I am adding red and white beads to the blue for a 4th of July necklace! I will post that next week.

Thank you ZnetShows for the opportunity, this was fun!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Jun 28, 2013 @ 16:47:35

    I love love love the fish pendant you made. The whole necklace is just so cool. I am in love with your earrings. Have a wonderful weekend.

    Reply

  2. Shirley Moore
    Jun 28, 2013 @ 18:34:40

    Ok, the earrings are totally cute, but I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE what you did creating that fish pendant! What a cool idea! Great job girl!

    Reply

  3. antiquitytravelers
    Jun 28, 2013 @ 23:48:36

    how cleaver! I love that fish bone pattern!

    Reply

  4. Lori Poppe
    Jun 30, 2013 @ 16:33:45

    Your bobber and fish pendant is AWESOME!!!! It makes the whole necklace amazing. The shell earrings are gorgeous

    Reply

  5. Susan Nelson Bowie
    Jun 30, 2013 @ 19:16:15

    I love this necklace!!!!! You never stop surprising me with your innovative designs.

    Reply

  6. Marci
    Jun 30, 2013 @ 21:53:04

    How pretty and creative! I love the fish necklace.

    Reply

  7. stuiesilversmith
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 21:23:10

    I am always amazed to see the things people make with items that have little to hint at what’s to come. I just see disparate parts, I so respect and admire the patterns you see and the way it’s put togeather, such fun.

    Reply

  8. Billie
    Dec 25, 2014 @ 19:18:16

    Know I’m late to the game but just saw your fish necklace. That is so darn cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Shoebox Studio: Jewelry Making Techniques

Knowledge, not gizmos, will make your jewelry work stand out.

tothemoonandstarsandback

Sharing my creative world

silversmithblogdotcom

Silversmithing and jewellery tool skills with practical examples.

Susan Nelson Bowie

Susan is First Nation Muskogee Creek. All designs are done with Mother Earth in mind and spirit. Custom orders are available.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

