Art Jewelry Elements Earring Challenge Week 8

AJE Week 8

This week I have tried my hand at making post earwires. Since that is probably the best for me to use for a while in the new holes. I tried 2 different styles but similar. The bronze pair on the left I remember from a Magazine a few years back, probably Easy Wire. I would give credit but do not know to whom.. The copper ones are a variation of them. Now I have to go shopping for earnuts. Something else new to learn about and shop for.. Woot Woot shopping. Thanks for looking.

Click on the link  below to follow the blog hop.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Billie Anne
    Feb 28, 2013 @ 23:44:42

    Lee Anne, I’ve never seen this style of post earring. How sturdy are they…….just remembered you’ve never worn them. Ear nuts, there are so many different kinds. The regular plastic/rubber are cheap and you get about 100 in a bag. You need about a 100 at least my friends do. I keep a variety of ear nuts on hand for different style earrings.

    Reply

  2. Lee Anne
    Mar 01, 2013 @ 01:44:41

    Billie Anne I do not know how sturdy they are yet.. I have to wait 5 plus weeks.. You can be my tester. I will send you a pair.. How long do yo want the stud?

    Reply

  3. Kumi Fisher
    Mar 03, 2013 @ 18:05:02

    Love the earrings Lee Anne! What colors did you use?

    Reply

  4. Billie
    Mar 03, 2013 @ 20:20:47

    LA, missed your comment. I can’t wear copper or bronze ear wires. You’ll have to wait for your ears to heal. What gauge is the wire? Too thick and it hurts your ear lobes. Too thin and it won’t hold it’s shape.

    Reply

    • Lee Anne
      Mar 05, 2013 @ 19:01:38

      Billie Anne, I used 20g. Have you ever tried to use para wire? It is coated wire I was hoping maybe tat would take care of any allergies. Iam not using anything in my ears except the posts that were put in when pierced for 6 weeks.. just playing around with design ideas till then. What gauge do yo need for yours?

      Reply

  5. Susan Kennedy
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 19:26:07

    Great earrings!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Shoebox Studio: Jewelry Making Techniques

Knowledge, not gizmos, will make your jewelry work stand out.

tothemoonandstarsandback

Sharing my creative world

silversmithblogdotcom

Silversmithing and jewellery tool skills with practical examples.

Susan Nelson Bowie

Susan is First Nation Muskogee Creek. All designs are done with Mother Earth in mind and spirit. Custom orders are available.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

