7th Bead Soup Blog Party: My soup came!!!

As you may recall I joined the Lori Anderson  7th BSBP , you can read about it here  http://lorianderson-beadsoupblogparty.blogspot.com/

My Bead soup arrived Thurs from the talented Ceramic Artist Nan Emmett!   Waiting for the mailman every day was so hard.. I was like a kid waiting for My Birthday to get here!!     Here few picks of what I got.  I just love it!

All wrapped up.Nan's soup to me

The 2 focals, yes I said 2, were wrapped in the pretty box and the other beads were in the cute bags..  Ceramic connectors and beads, metal fluted beads, carved bone, Czech turq., copper pearls and orange jade…I just love the colors, and I really like flowers.. They are soooo ME!   I already have some ideas. This is so much fun!

And that cute little hand carved bird is so sweet I already have plans for him!.  What a wonderful job she did making soup for me.   You can find Nan at her blog http://www.spiritrattles.blogspot.com/..

And here is a picture of what I sent to Nan.

bead soup

The enameled focal I made is in the center, along with a few extra flowers and enameled steel headpins and beads. the other beads are Czech glass and faceted agate.

Thank you Lori Anderson for hosting this event and all you do.

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. susanbowie
    Feb 24, 2013 @ 23:37:05

    Really pretty. Can’t wait to see what you both end up with.

    Reply

  2. Emma Todd
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 02:29:28

    What gorgeous soups it’ll be so fun to see what you both come up with

    Reply

  3. Julie
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 03:37:19

    You both sent each other such fun things. Have fun, ladies! Can’t wait to see what you make!

    Reply

  4. Sam Waghorn
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 09:14:30

    Two beautiful soups, looking forward to seeing you finished pieces.x

    Reply

  5. ile
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 13:54:54

    Beautiful soup kits!

    Reply

  6. Diah Anggreni
    Feb 26, 2013 @ 20:50:42

    Beautiful beads…. Curious on what your creations will be…………..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Shoebox Studio: Jewelry Making Techniques

Knowledge, not gizmos, will make your jewelry work stand out.

tothemoonandstarsandback

Sharing my creative world

silversmithblogdotcom

Silversmithing and jewellery tool skills with practical examples.

Susan Nelson Bowie

Susan is First Nation Muskogee Creek. All designs are done with Mother Earth in mind and spirit. Custom orders are available.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

